One Voice for European Music – France | 06.04.22

One Voice for European Music

France | 06.04.22

L’événement à Strasbourg

Le 06 avril 2022 s’est tenu le premier événement One Voice for European Music à Strasbourg, au cœur de la région Grand Est, à deux pas du Parlement Européen. L’événement a accueilli des représentants et représentantes de la filière musicale, des institutions françaises et européennes afin d’échanger sur les enjeux européens de musique.

Ce fut l’occasion de présenter les recommandations, fruit du processus One Voice for European Music, de donner la parole à la présidence du CNM, aux parlementaires européens (membres du Cultural Creators Friendship Group), à la Commission Européenne (avec la participation de la DG EAC) et aux organisations professionnelles à travers des discours, des tables rondes et des échanges informels.

Au total, plus de 30 organisations ont signé les recommandations finales et se sont mobilisées le 6 avril, pour afficher leur soutien, au nom de l’intérêt général de la filière européenne de la musique portée par cette initiative.

L’événement a également été fortement suivi en ligne, avec plus de 1300 personnes connectées.

Ils ont parlé du 6 avril : On the Move ; Europavox ; Maison de la musique contemporaine ; Relais Culture Europe ; Profedim ; le Laba ; ECSA ; Région Grand Est ; Jeun’Est ; Impala ; Les Forces Musicales ; UPFI ; Live DMA ; Europe Jazz Network ; ECSA , Liveurope ; Hamburg Music Business ; ECHO

ministère de la culture
French presidency of the council of the european union
Centre national de la musique
European Cultural creators friendship group

Revivez la journée en images :

Retrouvez le replay des prises de parole :

SIGNATaires

One Voice for European Music

France | 06.04.22

Your content goes here. Edit or remove this text inline or in the module Content settings. You can also style every aspect of this content in the module Design settings and even apply custom CSS to this text in the module Advanced settings.

The event in Strasbourg

On 6 April 2022, the first One Voice for European Music event was held in Strasbourg, in the heart of the Grand Est region, a stone’s throw from the European Parliament. The event welcomed representatives of the music industry, but also French and European institutions in order to discuss European music issues.

It was an opportunity to present the recommendations of the One Voice for European Music process, to give the floor to the presidency of the CNM, to MEPs (members of the Cultural Creators Friendship Group), to the European Commission (with the participation of DG EAC) and to professional organisations through speeches, round tables and informal exchanges.

In total, more than 30 organisations signed the final recommendations and mobilised on 6 April to show their support for the general interest of the European music industry.

The event was also strongly followed online, with more than 1300 people connected. 

They talked about 6 April : On the Move ; Europavox ; Maison de la musique contemporaine ; Relais Culture Europe ; Profedim ; le Laba ; ECSA ; Région Grand Est ; Jeun’Est ; Impala ; Les Forces Musicales ; UPFI ; Live DMA ; Europe Jazz Network ; ECSA , Liveurope ; Hamburg Music Business ; ECHO

ministère de la culture
French presidency of the council of the european union
Centre national de la musique
European Cultural creators friendship group

Photos of the 6 April 2022 available here:

Replay of the speeches and conference :

SIGNATories